FAQ2019-02-15T09:20:15+01:00

FAQ

There are already many beautiful movements. To our knowledge there is no other movement in the world that offers all men and women of good will, with their different spiritual or philosophical traditions, to meet each other every month, in prayer – whatever the expression of their prayer – and to join in fasting together to find real solutions to the common challenges that the world must face.

« Maranatha Conversion » offers regular dialogue through beauty & art, with the help of artists who then become vectors of dialogue between all.

« Maranatha Conversion » was born in the heart of Arch-Bishop André Léonard in 2005, but in fact, it is a movement of lay people world-wide, convinced of the importance of discovering or rediscovering the power of prayer.

All that is in the outer world is born in the inner world, in the heart and thoughts of someone. Starting from this observation, we think that we must return to the sources and plunge back into our hearts so that we can see the solutions that God will not fail to inspire. As believers, we also believe in miracles and we are convinced that unimaginable events and solutions for the moment will come are near.

The founders and first participants of « Maranatha Conversion » being Catholics, we will express ourselves as such. Yet, in no case will this be a rejection of other spiritual or philosophical traditions. It will then simply be necessary that everyone can « translate » with his own words what we will try to share with all. We rely on your understanding and kindness.

Syncretism does not bear fruit in the long run. We understand the good will and the desire of the people who, not knowing deeply their own tradition, think that the simplest thing would be to « mix everything » because all the spiritual traditions that have been transmitted by men, all hold a part of the truth. However in fact, most of the faithful think that it is their own tradition that is the true one, or at least it is the one in which they feel most adequate. As Christians, we cannot deny our deep conviction that Christ is the Way, the Truth and the Life, and to be in truth is primordial, lest we live in the lie.

It is undeniable, however, that each spiritual tradition has a beauty and peculiarities that can only move hearts and sometimes be a source of inspiration in our own lives. It is important to emphasize that at « Maranatha Conversion » we are not a group that wants to proselytize.

Human relations are often infinitely delicate, even among members of the same family and so much more so in larger communities. For Catholics, for example, we must not forget the beautiful proposals that from time-to-time came from Protestant communities and touched our hearts. These inspired Catholics embraced these proposals and adapted them to their expression of faith, such as Taise, the Charismatic Movement and also the « Alpha Courses », both born in the Protestant world.

Anyone who feels called to act, looking for solutions to the challenges of our time is welcome including the evenings of the 4th of the month which are meetings and friendship evenings, exchanges between all complementary to the “spiritual” themes that are proposed each month. Why deprive yourself? It is important to meet other people because together we can create a new dynamic. Today the most serious danger is the indifference and fatalism into which too many people fall.

We hope that very quickly we will see groups of all spiritual or philosophical traditions propose similar approaches. Our hope is that this approach, from 2019, spreads around the world. For that to happen all ideas, initiatives and dynamics are essential. Nobody can expect that the world’s difficulties will resolve themselves! But if a large number of men and women of goodwill decide that it is possible to act, we will be witness to events that will seem to us nothing less than miracles.

It was necessary at one point to decide which days become the days of the « Maranathons ». We thought it was natural to join the ecumenical prayer group which first began this prayer process by offering to pray for two consecutive days the Chaplet of Divine Mercy. So the 5th and 6th of the month were chosen.

The ideal is that we gather together in a sanctuary or a Marian center for Catholics, and for Christians of Protestant tradition or non-Christians, in a symbolic liturgical space. The ideal is also to join, whenever possible, a sanctuary/center that is close to our home.

In the event that you are unable to meet with a group of « Marathoniens », then join us with the heart through the Maranatha Website and meet us on a future occasion !

It is not easy to create a regular encounter between men and women of various spiritual or philosophical traditions, while we are all aware not only of this need but also very often of this desire for sharing. What has been called the Spirit of Assisi is still present in so many hearts as well as the beautiful approach of the « Parvis des gentils » [Courtyard of the gentiles]. Art, all artistic creation speaks to hearts. Having the privilege, whenever possible, to have the presence of artists as vectors of beauty and dialogue, will create an unprecedented approach in what some people like to call « living together ».

Absolutely! The evenings of the 4th are meetings and dialogues in an informal sharing. We are here for the joy it brings us to be together. In all the traditions of the world, sharing a meal or snack is part of a time of friendship. A tea and some cookies, or maybe for those who feel like it, bringing a dish to share (according to the recipe of their choice) is something that can surely please the participants.

All the spiritual traditions of the world embrace fasting as an integral part of any spiritual process. The « Maranathons » propose that those who wish to do so should fast for at least lunch on the 5th and 6th of the month, and if they can and want it too, for the evening meals. We can also fast by only taking bread and water and if we wish, offer the price of what could have cost a « normal meal » to charity in a process of sharing with those who have nothing. « Marathoners » who for health reasons feel they cannot fast (food) can give-up something else if that makes sense to them.

Wanting to save rare butterflies in the Amazon is important but to become aware that we are now all connected to each other, wherever we live, that each of our actions has an impact everywhere in the world, makes us active in the process of integral ecology. The people involved in  « Maranathons » are often very aware of the importance of the overall « protection of our common home », as Pope John Paul II said so eloquently .

In an ever-changing world where we have often lost our sense of direction, our inner compass, the very meaning of our lives … Marian shrines / centers are seen as privileged places where we can (and where we will be able to in the future) take refuge in difficult times. In one passage of the Bible, God asks Noah to build a large ark which will hold two of all the animals of the world and the family of Noah. This ark becomes their refuge when the world is submerged by the waves. Many people testify that the sanctuaries, these privileged places, serve them as symbolic places of refuge in times when they have the impression of losing their footing, of drowning in modern culture These are places of deep spiritual roots, where people say they have connected to past and also to future generations. These precious sacred places are all over the world waiting to be discovered or rediscover. It is important to dare to commit to reviving those who may have been forgotten or abandoned. Why not decide to commit to giving them a new lease of life? Why deprive ourselves of this great spiritual wealth ? « Maranathons could be privileged moments to create a new dynamic in the places where they will be held and in this way also to revive our common spiritual heritage.

On the contrary! The « Maranathons » offer to discover or rediscover our rich spiritual heritage. The sanctuaries that will host « Maranathons » can then offer to truly live deeply, during these privileged times, the special grace of their sanctuary and let the people that come there discover, or deepen their understanding of them.

We have organized groups or other informal groups that are now gathering around the world. It would be nice to be able to propose to those who would like to join a « Maranathon » din the sanctuaries where they settle. When we have people who will engage to animate « Maranathons » in given sanctuaries, if they commit themselves to the monthly program and the intentions of « Maranatha Conversion », we will inscribe them. We will also indicate to which Christian denomination or spiritual tradition the group belongs. Our approach being international, ecumenical and inter-religious, all the groups that are in a this walk of life, have their place.

« Maranatha Conversion » has a very special relationship with the Holy Land, especially since our extraordinary pilgrimage of August 2013. We will arrange future events that many groups of « Maranathons » from around the world will want to join in the pilgrimages we plan to offer in the Holy Land.

It is undeniable that it is imperative to engage in some way together to seek and find solutions to the challenges of the world. Those who do not feel called to join our movement may find another group, another movement that will suit them. What matters most is to commit ourselves, not to give up, never to consider ourselves defeated in advance. Our approach may be fruitless in the eyes of some but we are convinced that it is not and that it will bear much good fruit because we have put all our heart into making it happen.

Fortunately, many people already belong to beautiful prayer groups. Our suggestion is that you might consider, when possible, that your next meetings coincide with the dates of the « Maranathons » ? In this way you would have your usual prayer meeting but it could take place on the 5th and 6th of each month so you could pray in union with the « Marathons »around the world. The idea is that we are as many as possible, all united around the prayer proposals / intentions of Pope Francis. And if we are very numerous, then our efforts will be exponentially multiplied. It is essential for us to emphasize that the most important thing is the cadence of the heart and not the name under which the prayer meeting takes place.

Few people really know the story of Our Lady of Guadalupe, but many, once they hear it, have their heart full of gratitude for all that She represents, expresses, proposes and symbolizes. In Mexico City in 1531 the Virgin Mary printed on the mantle/tillma of St Juan Diego her image; as if She had given us her picture! All other representations of the Virgin Mary through time are interpretations of artists but the image of Guadalupe is, along with the Shroud of Turin, an absolute miracle. And besides being the protector of Life since She is represented pregnant, she is the symbol of perfect inculturation. This image is unique in the world. The Virgin is “mixed race”, She is neither Spanish nor Aztec! She prays like Europeans with Her hands joined but we can see that She has her knee raised because She also prays in the Indian way – with a dance movement. We are all Her children, of whatever people we come from, of whatever spiritual tradition we come from … There is not one place that is more important than another place, a people more important than any other people. The idea of ​​proposing a representation of the image of Our Lady of Guadalupe meets a wish of Saint John Paul II who dreamed that this image spread throughout the world, becomes the common point between all groups wherever they are though of course it does not replace the image venerated in the sanctuary that welcomes us.

Today more than ever we must train ourselves, not allow anyone to think for us, to decide for us, not to behave like « obedient sheep ». In Medjugorje the Virgin Mary said that « Evil wanted to rule the world and destroy it » (2 August 2011).

It is absurd to remain « spiritually illiterate » because there are many excellent formations in our various parishes or in the spiritual centers to which we belong.

The days of the « Maranathons » are not days of formation or teaching, they are privileged times of prayer, of personal reflections during times of meditation, of prayer, of reading the sacred texts. You do not learn to swim by listening to lessons on swimming or reading books, even by the best swimming champions, you learn to swim by diving in and sometimes floating until you learn that in fact it is the water that carries us, until our body understands it and can then swim. In the same way we learn to pray and experience the strength of prayer that carries us. How to learn if one never takes privileged time for this essential exercise? Sign up and train yourself to the intelligence of the faith during the whole month and then, if you wish, every 4th of the month you will be able to better interact with the people who will join the days of reflections on the spiritual subjects. And then on the 5th and 6th you will be able to put into action everything that you have learned in theory & practice.

Each person with a different tradition will have a prayer expression of his own. Depending on the sensitivity of the participants but also on the places where the « Maranathons », take place, there will be times of vocal prayer and times of meditation and contemplative prayer such as the Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament. Those who are not used to it will be able to choose to read the Bible, or sing. We have a prayer group from South America who, during the two consecutive days, sing and pray the Chaplet of Divine Mercy in all the languages whose translations they have been able to find, in order to be in prayer union with the peoples who speak these languages.
Each group will find solutions that meet the expectations of participants and especially it will be important to be attentive and listen to various traditions.

Our website uses cookies. By using our website and agreeing to this policy, you consent to our use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

FAQ2019-04-20T10:05:29+01:00

FAQ

Il existe déjà de nombreux et beaux mouvements. A notre connaissance il n’existe aucun autre mouvement au monde qui propose à tous les hommes et femmes de bonne volonté, avec leurs différentes traditions spirituelles ou philosophiques, de se retrouver tous les mois, dans la prière – quelle que soit l’expression de leur prière – et d’y joindre une démarche de jeûne, pour ensemble trouver des vraies solutions aux défis commun que le monde doit affronter.

« Maranatha Conversion » propose le dialogue régulier par la beauté, par l’art, avec l’aide d’artistes qui deviennent alors vecteurs de dialogue entre tous.

« Maranatha Conversion » est né dans le cœur de Mgr André Léonard, mais dans les faits, c’est un mouvement de laïcs convaincus de l’importance de découvrir ou redécouvrir la force de la prière.

Tout ce qui est dans le monde extérieur est né dans le monde intérieur, dans le cœur, dans la pensée de quelqu’un. Partant de cette constatation, nous pensons que nous devons alors revenir aux sources et replonger dans nos cœurs afin de pouvoir en voir émerger les solutions que Dieu ne manquera pas de nous inspirer.  En tant que croyants, nous croyons aussi aux miracles et nous sommes persuadés que des événements et solutions inimaginables pour le moment arriveront.

Les fondateurs et premiers participants de « Maranatha Conversion » étant catholiques, nous nous exprimerons en tant que tels. En aucun cas cela ne sera un rejet des autres traditions spirituelles ou philosophiques. Il faudra alors simplement que chacun puisse « traduire » avec ses propres mots ce que nous essaierons de partager avec tous. Nous comptons sur votre compréhension et votre bienveillance.

Le syncrétisme ne porte pas de fruits à long terme. Nous comprenons la bonne volonté et le désir des gens qui, ne connaissant pas en profondeur leur propre tradition, pensent que le plus simple serait de « tout mélanger » car toutes les traditions spirituelles ayant été transmises par des hommes, toutes détiennent une partie de la vérité. Cependant dans les faits, des fidèles pour la plupart, pensent que c’est leur propre tradition qui est la vraie, ou du moins c’est celle dans laquelle ils se sentent le plus en adéquation. En tant que chrétiens, nous ne pouvons pas renier notre conviction profonde que le Christ est le Chemin, la Vérité et la Vie. Etre en vérité est primordial sinon on est dans le mensonge.

Il est indéniable cependant que chaque tradition spirituelle possède une beauté et des particularités qui ne peuvent qu’émouvoir les cœurs et parfois être source d’inspiration dans nos propres vies. C’est important de souligner qu’à « Maranatha Conversion » nous ne sommes pas un groupe qui désire faire du prosélytisme.

Les relations humaines sont souvent infiniment délicates, même parmi les membres d’une même famille et donc d’autant plus dans des communautés plus larges. Pour les catholiques, par exemple, il ne faut pas oublier les belles propositions qui sont venues parfois de communautés protestantes mais qui ont touché les cœurs de catholiques. Ces catholiques inspirés, ont repris ces propositions et les ont adaptées à leur expression de foi, comme par exemple le Mouvement charismatique et aussi le « Parcours Alpha », tous deux nés dans le monde protestant.

Toute personne qui se sent appelée à agir, chercher des solutions aux défis de notre temps sera la bienvenue notamment aux soirées du 4 qui seront des soirées de rencontres et d’amitié, d’échanges entre tous malgré les thèmes « spirituels » qui seront proposés. Pourquoi s’en priver ? C’est important de rencontrer d’autres personnes car ensemble nous pourrons créer une dynamique nouvelle. Aujourd’hui le plus grave danger est l’indifférence et le fatalisme dans lesquels sombrent de trop nombreuses personnes.

Nous espérons que très rapidement nous verrons des groupes de toutes traditions spirituelles ou philosophiques proposer des démarches similaires. Notre espérance est que cette démarche, dès 2019, se répande dans le monde entier. Pour cela toutes les idées, initiatives, dynamiques, seront essentielles. Personne ne peut espérer que les difficultés se résoudront toutes seules, mais si un nombre important d’hommes et de femmes de bonne volonté décident qu’il est possible d’agir, nous serons les témoins d’événements qui nous sembleront rien de moins que des miracles.

Il fallait à un moment trancher et choisir les journées qui seraient proposées pour devenir les journées des « Maranathons ». Nous avons pensé qu’il était naturel de rejoindre la démarche du groupe de prière œcuménique qui en premier a commencé cette démarche de prière en proposant de prier pendant deux journées consécutives le chapelet de la Miséricorde Divine. Donc les 5 et 6 du mois.

L’idéal est que nous puissions être ensemble dans un sanctuaire ou un centre marial pour les catholiques, et pour les chrétiens de tradition protestante ou les non chrétiens, dans un espace liturgique symbolique. L’idéal est également de rejoindre, à chaque fois que cela sera possible, un sanctuaire/centre qui ne sera pas très éloigné de notre résidence habituelle.

Dans le cas où vous ne pourriez pas être physiquement présent avec un groupe de « Marathoniens », alors joignez-vous par le cœur à cette démarche et venez nous rejoindre lors d’une prochaine occasion !

Il n’est pas facile de créer une démarche régulière de rencontre entre des hommes et des femmes de diverses traditions spirituelles ou philosophiques, alors que nous sommes tous conscients non seulement de ce besoin mais également très souvent de ce désir de partage. Ce qu’on a appelé l’Esprit d’Assise est encore présent dans tant de cœurs ainsi que la belle démarche du « Parvis des gentils ». L’art, la création artistique parlent aux cœurs. Avoir le privilège, à chaque fois que cela est possible, d’avoir la présence d’artistes en tant que vecteurs de beauté et de dialogue, permettra de créer une démarche inédite dans ce que certains aiment appeler le « vivre ensemble ».

Absolument ! Les soirées du 4 sont des soirées de rencontre et de dialogue dans une démarche informelle. Nous sommes là pour la joie que cela nous procure d’être ensemble. Dans toutes les traditions du monde, partager un repas fait partie des temps d’amitié. Une tisane et quelques biscuits, ou alors que chacun apporte un plat à partager suivant la recette de son choix peut sûrement faire plaisir aux participants.

Toutes les traditions spirituelles du monde considèrent que le jeûne fait partie intégrale d’une démarche spirituelle. Les « Maranathons » proposent que ceux qui le souhaitent jeûnent au moins pour les repas de midi le 5 et le 6 du mois, et s’ils le peuvent et le désirent également, pour les repas du soir. On pourra jeûner en prenant simplement du pain et de l’eau et si on le souhaite, offrir le prix de ce qu’aurait pu coûter un « repas normal » à une œuvre de charité, dans une démarche de partage avec ceux qui n’ont rien. Les « marathoniens » qui pour des raisons de santé estiment ne pas pouvoir jeûner (de nourriture) pourront faire, s’ils le désirent, un autre effort qui aura du sens pour eux.

Vouloir sauver des petits papillons rares en Amazonie est important mais devenir conscients que nous sommes désormais tous reliés les uns aux autres, où que nous vivions, que chacune de nos actions a une répercussion partout dans le monde, nous permettra de devenir actifs dans les démarches d’écologie intégrale. Les « Maranathoniens » sont par exemple souvent très conscients de l’importance de la protection globale de la « maison commune ».

Dans un monde en constante évolution où nous avons souvent perdu notre sens de l’orientation, notre boussole intérieure, le sens de nos vies… les sanctuaires/centres mariaux sont perçus comme étant des endroits privilégiés où nous pouvons (et où nous pourrons) nous réfugier dans les temps difficiles.  Dans un passage de la Bible, Dieu demande à Noé de construire une grande arche dans laquelle viendront se réfugier un couple de tous les animaux du monde ainsi que la famille de Noé. Cette arche devient alors leur refuge quand le monde est submergé par les flots. De nombreuses personnes témoignent que les sanctuaires, ces endroits privilégiés, leurs servent de lieux symboliques de refuge dans les moments où ils ont l’impression de perdre pied, de se noyer, ce sont des lieux d’enracinement. Les gens disent que ces endroits les relient aux générations passées mais aussi aux générations à venir. Ce sont des lieux précieux. A travers le monde il existe des endroits sacrés à découvrir ou redécouvrir. Il est important d’oser s’engager pour faire revivre ceux qui ont peut-être été oubliés ou laissés à l’abandon. Pourquoi ne pas décider de nous engager à leur redonner un nouveau souffle ? Pourquoi nous priver de cette richesse ? Les « Maranathons pourraient être des moments privilégiés pour créer une nouvelle dynamique dans les endroits où ils se tiendront et de cette manière également redonner vie à notre patrimoine spirituel.

Au contraire ! Les  « Maranathons » proposent de faire découvrir ou redécouvrir notre patrimoine spirituel si riche. Les sanctuaires qui accueilleront des « Maranathons » pourront alors proposer de vraiment vivre en profondeur, durant ces temps privilégiés, la grâce qui leur est propre et de la faire découvrir ou mieux comprendre aux personnes qui viendront s’y recueillir.

Nous avons déjà des groupes constitués ou d’autres groupes informels qui se constituent désormais dans le monde. Il serait beau de pouvoir proposer à ceux qui le voudraient de pouvoir rejoindre un « Maranathon » dans les sanctuaires où ils s’établissent. Quand nous aurons des personnes qui s’engageront pour animer des « Maranathons » dans des sanctuaires donnés, si elles s’engagent à entrer dans la démarche du mouvement et les intentions de « Maranatha Conversion », nous les inscrirons. Nous indiquerons également à quelle dénomination chrétienne ou tradition spirituelle le groupe appartient. Notre démarche étant internationale, œcuménique et inter-religieuse, tous les groupes qui sont dans une démarche de vie y auront leur place.

« Maranatha Conversion » a une relation très spéciale avec la Terre Sainte, en particulier depuis l’extraordinaire pèlerinage d’août 2013. Nous aurons l’occasion de proposer des événements en Terre Sainte, endroit important entre tous. Nous espérons également que de nombreux groupes de « Maranathons » du monde désireront se joindre aux pèlerinages que nous prévoyons de proposer en Terre Sainte.

Il est indéniable qu’il est important de nous engager de quelque manière que ce soit pour ensemble chercher et trouver des solutions aux défis du monde. Ceux qui ne se sentent pas appelés à rejoindre notre mouvement trouveront un autre groupe, un autre mouvement qui leur conviendra. Ce qui importe est de nous engager, de ne pas baisser les bras, de ne jamais nous considérer vaincus d’avance. Notre démarche est peut-être vaine aux yeux de certains mais nous sommes persuadés qu’elle ne l’est pas et qu’elle portera du fruit car nous y mettrons tout notre cœur.

Heureusement que de nombreuses personnes appartiennent déjà à de beaux groupes. Notre proposition est que vous pourriez peut-être envisager, quand cela sera possible, que vos prochaines réunions coïncident avec les dates des « Maranathons » ? De cette manière vous auriez votre réunion de prière habituelle mais elle pourrait avoir lieu un 5 et/ou un 6 et vous seriez alors en union de prière avec les « Maranathoniens » du monde entier. L’idée est que nous soyons les plus nombreux possible, que tous nous nous unissions autour des propositions/intentions de prière du Pape François. Et si nous sommes très nombreux, alors nos démarches en seront démultipliées. Il nous est important de souligner que ce qui prime, c’est la démarche du cœur et pas le nom sous lequel la réunion de prière a lieu.

Peu de gens connaissent vraiment l’histoire de Notre-Dame de Guadalupe mais nombreux sont ceux qui une fois qu’ils l’entendent ont leur cœur qui fond de reconnaissance pour tout ce qu’Elle représente, exprime, propose et symbolise. A Mexico en 1531 la Vierge Marie a imprimé sur le manteau de St Juan Diego son image, c’est comme si Elle nous avait donné sa photo ! Toutes les autres représentations de la Vierge Marie à travers le temps sont des interprétations d’artistes mais l’image de Guadalupe est, avec le suaire de Turin, un miracle absolu. Et en plus d’être la protectrice de la Vie puisqu’Elle y est représentée enceinte, elle est le symbole de l’inculturation parfaite. Cette image est unique au monde. La Vierge y est « métisse », Elle n’est ni espagnole ni aztèque ! Elle prie à l’européenne en ayant les mains jointes mais on voit qu’Elle a le genou levé car Elle prie également à la façon indienne – elle esquisse un mouvement de danse. Nous sommes tous ses enfants, de quelque peuple que nous venions, de quelque tradition spirituelle que nous venions… Il n’y a pas un endroit qui soit plus important qu’un autre endroit, un peuple plus important qu’un autre peuple. L’idée de proposer une représentation de l’image de Notre-Dame de Guadalupe répond à un souhait de Saint Jean Paul II qui rêvait que cette image se répande dans le monde entier. De cette manière, elle devient le point commun entre tous les groupes où qu’ils soient et bien entendu en aucun cas elle ne se substitue à l’image vénérée dans le sanctuaire qui nous accueille.

Aujourd’hui plus que jamais nous devons nous former, ne permettre à personne de penser à notre place, de décider à notre place, ne pas nous comporter comme des « moutons obéissants ».  A Medjugorje la Vierge Marie a dit que « le Mal désirait gouverner le monde et le détruire » (2 août 2011).

Il est absurde de rester « spirituellement illettrés » car il existe beaucoup d’excellentes formations dans nos diverses paroisses ou dans les centres spirituels auxquels nous appartenons.

Les journées des « Maranathons » ne sont pas des journées de formation ni d’enseignement, ce sont des temps privilégiés de prière, de réflexions personnelles durant des temps de méditation, d’oraison, de lecture des textes sacrés. On n’apprend pas à nager en écoutant des enseignements sur la nage ou en lisant des textes écrits, même par les meilleurs champions de natation, on apprend à nager en entrant dans l’eau et en coulant parfois jusqu’à ce qu’on apprenne qu’en fait c’est l’eau qui nous porte, jusqu’à ce que notre corps le comprenne et puisse ensuite nager. C’est de la même manière qu’on apprend à prier et à expérimenter la force de la prière qui nous porte. Comment apprendre si l’on ne prend jamais des temps privilégiés pour cet exercice pourtant essentiel ? Inscrivez-vous et formez-vous à l’intelligence de la foi durant le mois entier et ensuite, si vous le voulez, chaque 4 du mois vous pourrez encore mieux échanger avec les personnes qui viendront se joindre aux journées de réflexions sur les thèmes spirituels. Et ensuite le 5 et le 6 vous pourrez mettre en pratique tout ce que vous aurez appris en théorie.

Chaque personne ayant une tradition différente aura une démarche de prière qui lui sera propre. Suivant la sensibilité des participants mais également suivant les endroits où auront lieu les « Maranathons », il y aura des temps de prière vocale et des temps de méditation, de prière contemplative comme l’adoration du Saint Sacrement. Ceux qui n’y sont pas habitués pourront choisir de lire la Bible, de chanter. Nous connaissons un groupe de prière d’Amérique du sud qui durant les deux journées consécutives chantent et prient le chapelet de la Miséricorde Divine dans toutes les langues dont ils ont pu trouver les traductions, afin d’être en union de prière avec les peuples qui parlent ces langues.
Chaque groupe trouvera des solutions qui répondront aux attentes des participants et surtout il sera important d’être attentifs et à l’écoute des diverses traditions.

Notre site utilise des cookies. En utilisant notre site Web et en acceptant cette politique, vous consentez à notre utilisation des cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Fermer